Happy Birthday to my tiny baby girl!

16 Apr

Nine years ago today, my amazing, kind, smart, talented, and gorgeous daughter came into this world.  Alexandra is the best daughter that a mother could have and I am so happy to have her in my life. Words cannot express how much I love her and how proud I am of her.

She was born two months premature and has been raring to live life to the fullest ever since!

Here are some photos of her life so far:

My baby was so tiny when she was born. She is wearing a preemie onesie from the Gap in this photo!

Alex has always loved to play with playdough! Here we are at my inlaws house!

When I was on maternity leave, we went to the park every day and we continue to go all the time!

Happy birthday one year old!

Alex loves the cottage so much!

I don’t think the cottage would be all that gardened if Alex wasn’t so involved!

The Toronto Zoo.

We went to Kingston, Ottawa and Montreal this summer.

Alex has been taking ballet since she was three years old!

Her smile lights up a room!

The day her baby brother was born.  Alex is the greatest big sister out there!

Canada’s Wonderland.  On a side note, the guy running one of the rides wasn’t sure if I was old enough to accompany Alex on the ride.  I am sure he had some sort of a visual impairment but it still made my year!

First day of Kindergarten!

In her dressing room at the Princess of Wales Theatre getting ready to hit the stage as Gretl in the Sound of Music!

Alex’s seventh birthday at Glama Gals Tween Spa in Vaughan.

Photos with a friend!

Thanksgiving 2011 – six months ago!

Christmas 2011 photos courtesy of my friend Michelle!

Happy birthday to my beauty!

xoxo

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday to my tiny baby girl!”

  1. jg April 16, 2012 at 11:07 am #

    Seriously? SERIOUSLY? Your Alex was Gretl in The Sound of Music? Amazing! She’s gorgeous and clearly very talented. (The apple musn’t fall far from the tree.) Happy Birthday!!

  2. jexalt April 16, 2012 at 3:40 pm #

    Thank-you so much!!!! Yes, she was Gretl (one of the three girls who played Gretl) and it was a great experience for her (and a lot of driving for me)!

Leave a Reply

