Getting rid of pounds. Third Week.

3 May

My apologies.

I used the same photo from last week, due to being sick for the past several days.

I could not bring myself to muster the energy to take a new photo to reflect my ONE POUND weight loss!

Yes, I am down another pound this week, for a total of 8 pounds overall.  I admit that initially I was disappointed.

One pound is not a lot.

Looking at the bigger picture though, 8 pounds in three weeks is pretty darn awesome!

Food and workout wise, this was not a good week for me. I had a lot of not so good foods like ice cream far too often for it to be a “treat”.  It is hard to appreciate the food when I eat it too often.

Being sick has caused me to not exercise at all and to rely on comfort foods (ie ice cream) so I do have an “excuse” and a bit more inspiration to do better next week!

On that note, I joined a Monthly Challenge put on by my Beachbody coach.  My coach, Kim, runs a facebook accountability group where people who she coaches can talk about fitness and health and nutrition, etc, with a supportive group of people. She also runs monthly challenges for smaller groups (this group has 8 in total).   We substitute one meal a day with Shakeology and exercise and eat clean!  We all support and help each other reach our personal goals and the person with the highest percentage of weight loss wins.

I like to think that we all win just for taking part! 😉

On that note, this post is lame, I know, but I am sick and need more sleep.

Posts on my weight loss journey.

Leave a Reply

