Jenn’s week on – Part 4

14 Dec

Read all of the posts in Jenn’s Week On.

 

Monday November 19th, 2012

Today was a good day. This morning I sent my husband and kids off, and then read a bit.  I worked out doing the Turbo Jam 20 minute workout and showered and went grocery shopping.

Then I went to yoga and I loved it! The class was great. I felt that I got a really good stretch and worked on opening myself up. I left feeling rejuvenated and energized.

I picked the kids up from school and cooked a nice dinner.

And now? I feel anxious and stressed again. My muscles are clenched, my jaw is tight and grinding and I am breathing very shallow. I don’t know if I expected one day and one yoga class to “cure” me, but it hasn’t yet and I feel disappointed that I’m not better.

I am trying not to beat myself up over not accomplishing much today. I had wanted to clean out the kid’s closets and that didn’t happen. I had wanted to fold a good deal of laundry and that didn’t happen. Tomorrow I have a massage appointment and then I plan to try to tackle some of the things on my to do list.

One step at a time.

Part five coming soon!

Leave a Reply

